T20 cricket has a lot of excitement left

Soon after the T20 World Cup, which has scripted the unpredicted beauty of the T20 cricket, fans will indulge in the waves of the 9th edition of Indian Premier League. The glamorous opening ceremony of this year’s IPL will be on April 8, 2016. The event will witness many downtown Bollywood stars like Jacqueline Fernandez, Katrina Kaif, Ranveer Singh, Yo Yo Honey Singh and many more dashing with their performances. The ‘T20 extravaganza’ will officially commence when the defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on the newly featuring Rising Pune Supergiants on April 9, 2016.

ipl 2016

This time, IPL will feature two new teams, Pune and Rajkot, following the ban of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals over illegal betting activities. India’s limited-overs captain MS Dhoni and his former teammate of CSK R Ashwin will feature for the ‘Rising Pune Supergiants’. While Indian T20 specialists Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja will feature for the Rajkot team, Gujarat Lions. Earlier, the auction for IPL 2016 had witnessed former Australian all rounder Shane Watson and the Indian youngster Pawan Negi capturing the biggest draw for the season. So get ready to welcome IPL 2016 by grooving with the promo song Pistah and cheering with the trademark whistle by the vuvuzela.

Here is the full match schedule for IPL 2016.

IPL 2016 Match Schedule


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *